The World According to Ploy

March 12, 2009

Chenonceau is LOVE.

Filed under: Sheer Insanity — by Ploy @ 11:17 pm

Ladies and gentlemen, I introduce to you Chateau de Chenonceau:

 Chenonceau, front

Chenonceau

Chenonceau, side!

 THIS CASTLE IS BEAUTIFUL. HAVE YOU EVER SEEN A CASTLE STRETCHED OUT ON A LAKE? WELL AT LEAST I HAVEN’T. THAT SYMMETRICAL GARDEN LOOKS JUST SO….GREEN!. PERFECT FOR A STROLL, IN A FLOOFY DRESS AND A PARASOL, A LA SOMETHING FROM THE REGENCY ERA, MAYHAP. I DO NOT KNOW. I JUST WANT TO BE THERE.

Chenonceau inside2

Chenonceau hall

Chenonceau kitchen

THE TILES IN THAT HALLWAY ARE GORGEOUS! HOLY CHRIST, BUT I REALLY NEED MORE CAPITAL LETTERS TO EXPRESS HOW IN LOVE I AM WITH THIS PLACE. THIS IS LOVE. I AM IN LOVE! LOVEEEEEEEEE! 

*Deep breath. Back to normalcy.* I love this place. I love it, I truly do. It has now replaced Highlands on the “If-I-were-to-die-tomorrow-I’ll-do-anything-I-can-to-get-to-this-place” location. It has replaced SCOTLAND, people, and that for me, people, is A Very Serious Matter.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a comment

Blog at WordPress.com.